As part of its commitment to nation building through education and other initiatives, Amity has always supported sports, sports events and encouraged sporting talent. Such commitment is reflected in the achievements of its students and alumni such as Ronjan Sodhi, Double Trap Shooting Gold Medallist at the Asiad 2010, Parimarjan Negi, the world's youngest Chess Grandmaster and Vidur Agarwal, member of the Indian CWG 2010 swimming contingent, among many others.

Amity has also partnered with national and international sporting events, and has established sports academies like:

  • Amity Sports Foundation
  • Amity Chess Academy
  • Amity Cricket Academy
  • Amity Sports Scholarships
  • Amity Shooting Club
  • Amity Hockey League
  • Amity United Football Club
  • Amity Tennis Academy
  • Amity Polo & Riding Academy

Official Trainer of 22,000 Volunteers for the XIX Commonwealth Games 2010, New Delhi

Also, for its commitment to the advancement of sports and sporting events, Amity was chosen to be the Official Trainer of the XIX Commonwealth Game 2010. Supporting the nation on the world stage, Amity had trained 22,000 volunteers who became flag bearers to India's biggest ever multi-sport event. Trained by Amity at no cost to the organising committee, these volunteers won the unanimous praise of participating countries, sports persons and CWG officials.

Deepika Kumari, Yogeshwar Dutt, Sania Mirza, Saina Nehwal, Sardara Singh & Gagan Narangplayers of the Indian Olympic Team 2016 partnered by Amity University

Amity University was the proud official university partner of Mumbai City Football Club 2014, owned and operated by Bollywood actor Ranbir Kapoor

Virender Sehwag, Gautam Gambhir, Mahendra Singh Dhoni, Yuvraj Singh, Shane Warne players of the IPL teams, partnered by Amity University

Virender Sehwag, Gautam Gambhir and Virat Kohli - Players of the Delhi Ranji Team, sponsored by Amity University

Amity University was the Official University Partner of IPTL , which saw legends like Roger Federer and Serena Williams participate in it.

Winners of the Amity Polo Cup 2016 with distinguished dignitaries

Sahgal Stud and Cavalry - Team Jindal in action during the final match of Amity Polo Cup 2011

Amity United Football Club Team Members with the Runners-up Trophy of the Lt. Governor’s Invitational D.D.A Football Tournament