14 Oct 2023|Gwalior | Amity University Madhya Pradesh

Closing Ceremony of Sangathan 2023

 Amity University Madhya Pradesh organized the Closing Ceremony of Sangathan 2023

The closing ceremony of month-long sports extravaganza under SANGATHAN 2023 Amity University Madhya Pradesh culminated in a gala ceremony held in the university premises on 14th Oct 2023.
 The closing ceremony started with the arrival of Lt. Gen. V.K. Sharma AVSM (Retd.), Hon’ble Pro Chancellor, AUMP, Prof (Dr) Anil Vashisht, Officiating Vice Chancellor and Pro Vice Chancellor,  Prof (Dr) M.P. Kaushik, Pro Vice Chancellor (Research) and other dignitaries. The students of Amity University Madhya Pradesh marched past ceremonially in a perfectly synchronized rhythm displaying confidence, determination and fortitude, ready to prove their mettle and take the world head on to mark the closing of Sangathan 2023 at Amity University Madhya Pradesh.
The ceremonial March past was followed by a vibrant group dance presented by the students of Amity University Madhya Pradesh depicting the rich cultural heritage of Madhya Pradesh.
The sports officer, AUMP, Dr Bhumika Singh presented the overall Sangathan 2023 Report, briefing the audience on the events, medals & points tally and other details. The audience was informed that the students of AUMP won 519 medals in 29 events including Cricket, Basketball, Volleyball, Kabaddi, Chess, Athletics, Football etc. were held. Both boys and girls of the University participated enthusiastically in these games and bagged Gold, Silver and Bronze medals. The faculty of Amity University Madhya Pradesh also participated enthusiastically in events like carom, chess and table tennis.
 Lt. Gen. V.K. Sharma, AVSM (Retd.) Hon’ble Pro Chancellor, Prof (Dr) Anil Vashisht, Officiating Vice Chancellor and Pro Vice Chancellor, Prof (Dr) M. P. Kaushik, Pro Chancellor (Research) with HoIs of different departments gave away the Gold, Bronze and Silver Medals to the student and faculty winners. 
The overall Rolling Trophy was bagged by Amity Business School (ABS). The ceremony ended with the vote of thanks proposed by the sports officer, AUMP, Dr Malkhan Singh.
All the Amitians attended the ceremony with great zeal and enthusiasm.