date: : August 20, 2021

School lifted the overall winner’s trophy at 15thSubhashika an annual inter-Amity Sanskrit shloka competition organised by AIS Mayur Vihar. Riddhima Sharma (VI) won first prize in junior category (Classes VI-VIII) and Niranjan Pandey (IX) won first prize in senior category (Classes IX-X). Theme for the junior category was Shrimad Bhagwat Adhaarit Shloka Gayanam, and for the senior category it was Vedic Sukti Gayanam.The competition designed to enhance the linguistic abilities of young minds in Sanskrit, saw participation by eleven branches of Amity Group of Schools.