Dr. Ashok K Chauhan,

Founder President, Ritnand Balved Education Foundation & Chairman, Amity Science, Technology & Innovation Foundation (ASTIF)

Dr Ashok K Chauhan was born in 1942 in the state of Uttar Pradesh, northern India. After completing his M.Sc. in Chemistry in 1963, Dr Ashok K Chauhan worked at one of the largest industrial groups in India. In 1966, he won scholarship to research chemical engineering and plastic technology in West Germany and then became Head of Research and Development at Daetwyler Europe. In 1973 Dr Ashok K Chauhan started his own business based in Frankfurt, which rapidly grew and diversified as the AKC Group of Companies, an international industrial and trading empire with a turnover of over US$1.6 billion and businesses including petrochemicals, manufacturing, hightechnology and healthcare, among others. An unassuming man, Dr. Ashok K. Chauhan has many titles on him. The most successful NRI of continental Europe, the ‘Man of the Year’ London, the ‘International Man of the year by International Biographical Centre of Cambridge, England, The Barter King, The Man with the Midas Touch, the list is endless.

Dr. Ashok K Chauhan



Dr. W. Selvamurthy
President ASTIF & Director General ADSI


Dr. Ajit Varma
Vice President, ASTIF


Prof. Dr BC Das
Vice President, ASTIF


Dr. S L Kothari
Vice President-ASTIF


Lt. Gen S K Gadeock
Vice President, ASTIF


Prof. Dr VK Jain
Vice President, ASTIF


Prof. Dr MS Prasad
Vice President, ASTIF


Dr. Gopal Bhushan
Dy. Director General, ADSI


Mr. S. N. Singh
Director ADSI, OSD to President ASTIF


Dr. Smita Sahu
Director & Professor Amity IPR Cell


Dr. Goodwill Khokhar
Dy. Director, ASTIF & ADSI


Lt. Col. C. V. Gopal
Dy. Director ASTIF


Ms. Sneha Nair
Assistant Director, ASTIF


Dr. Vaibhav Singh Bhugra
Scientific Staff Officer


Dr. Suchandra Banerjee
Sr. Scientific Officer


Dr. Annu Dahiya
Scientific Officer


Mr. Benny Thomas
Executive Assistant


Mr. Sanjai K. V.
Sr. Executive Secretary


Mr. Devendra Kumar
Research Officer, ADSI


Mr. Harish Sharma
Assistant Manager, IPR


Ms. Kiran Kotnala
Technical Assistant, ADSI


Mr. Sonu Raghvan
Patent Associate