ACCA Tuition

What is ACCA?

Founded in 1904, the Association of Chartered Certified Accountants (ACCA) is the global body for professional accountants offering the Chartered Certified Accountant qualification. It is one of the largest and fastest-growing global accountancy bodies with 154,000 members and 432,000 students in 170 countries.

ACCA's headquarter is in London with principal administrative office in Glasgow. ACCA works through a network of 83 offices and centres and more than 8,500 approved employers worldwide, who provide employee development.

Aims and objectives of the ACCA Programme

The ACCA programme is designed to impart the accounting knowledge, skills and professional values for professionals in the area of finance and accounting capable of building successful careers across all sectors, of economy, accounting firms, or a career in business.

  • Complete 14 exams (nine of which are eligible for exemption) with a minimum period of 6 months and a maximum of four years.
  • Have a relevant practical experience, with a minimum of three years
  • Complete a Professional Ethics module. The mode of delivery is mainly face-to-face supplemented by course material such as recommended books, study packs and revision kits
Advantage of ACCA Programme
  • Employability skills programme by a Distinguished Faculty (Directors of Companies), with extensive academic and industry experience.
  • The programme is industry intensive with focus on practical training.
  • Excellent placement services and strong industry links ensures good placement for the students.

Modules to be taught - all 14 papers


The ACCA syllabus consists of 14 papers divided into four levels:
  • Knowledge - 3 papers
  • Skills – 6 papers
  • Essentials – 3 papers
  • Options – 2 papers from 4
Fundamental Level

The fundamentals level consists of nine compulsory papers split across two modules:

The knowledge Module

F1 The Accountant in Business

F2 Management Accounting

F3 Financial Accounting

The skill Module

F4 Corporate and Business Law

F5 Performance Management

F6 Taxation

F7 Financial Reporting

F8 Auditing and Assurance

F9 Financial Management

Professional Level

The professional level consists of three compulsory papers in the Essential modules

P1 Governance, Risk and Ethics

P2 Corporate Reporting

P3 Business Analysis

And four papers in the Options modules from which you will need to sit for two papers

P4 Advanced Financial Management

P5 Advanced Performance Management

P6 Advanced Taxation

P7 Advanced Audit and Assurance

Minimum entry requirements
  • Two A Levels and Three GCSEs or equivalent in five separate subjects, including English and Mathematics.
  • Student must be 18 years or over.
  • Students who have successfully completed the Diploma in Accounting and Business via Foundations in Accountancy can transfer themselves to the ACCA Qualification and commence their studies from F4 onwards and get exemptions from ACCA papers Fl-F3




  • 2 passes at GCE / VCE A Level (grades A-E) PLUS
  • 3 GCSE / Vocational GCSE /GCE O Level passes (grades 1-6 / A-C) In Maths and English

University of Cambridge Local Examinations Syndicate - International Examinations:

  • 2 Principal / A Level subjects (grades A-E) PLUS
  • 3.0 Level Subjects (grades A-C)
  • 1 GCE / VCE A Level pass (grades A-E) PLUS
  • 2 GCE / VCE AS Level (Supplementary / Subsidiary) passes (grades A-E) PLUS
  • 3 GCSE / Vocational GCSE / GCE
  • O Level passes (grades 1-6 / A-C)
Practical Experience Requirement (PER)

Upon completion of all the papers above, you must complete the Practical Experience Requirement (PER). To complete the PER you must complete 36 months’ employment in an accounting or finance related role in a business setting. During this time you will need to record and report on your progress and achieve a number of performance objectives.

NB: the three years can consist of full time or part time work, temporary position or internship as long as they meet the ACCA requirements.

Register here

TO GeT details on Admissions