GT Awards

Date: August 9, 2019

School was the first runner up for 'Best School Newspaper Award' and second runner up for 'Best Editing Award' at GT Awards 2018-19 that marked the grand finale of the 11th annual GT making a newspaper contest. In the individual category awards, first prizes were won by Aditi Suresh (XII F) for 'Most Outstanding Story', Dhairya Chaudhary (XII C) for 'Best Headline' and Deeksha Puri (XI F) for the 'Most Innovative Story'. Aditya Doomra (XI D) was awarded third prize for 'Best Graphics' and Tanya Talwar (X A) & Keshav Gupta (X C) for 'Best Poster'. School time achievement awards were given to Dhairya Chaudhary and Aditi Suresh. The glittering ceremony was graced by Ms. Padmaja Joshi, anchor & news editor, Times Now as the chief guest. Ms. Heena Rakheja, principal correspondent, HT, and Mr. Amit Kumar, asst. senior designer HT were the esteemed jury members.