17 Mar 2017|Gwalior | Amity University Madhya Pradesh Gwalior

Amity School of Engineering & Technology organizes Farewell cum Adios Amigo Ceremony on 17 March, 2017

On Friday, March 17th of 2017 the students of 6th semester from all branches of Amity School of Engineering and Technology organized a Farewell Adios Amigo ceremony for the senior students of the same school. The event was held in the B-Block Auditorium, Amity University, Maharajpura, Gwalior.

The senior most students were cordially welcomed to the ceremony. The around 05:20 PM with a welcome drink. The program began with the dance performance of CSE 6th semester students. The audience were delighted to watch this dance performance.

Then the Hon’ble Vice Chancellor, AUMP, Lt Gen V.K. Sharma, AVSM (Retd.) gave his best wishes to the seniors. After his wonderful speech there was a Ramp Walk competition to choose Mr. and Ms. Farewell 2017.  This was followed by the distribution of titles for each senior of BCA and Civil branch. After this another batch of Juniors from CSE batch showcased their talent in dancing. This was further followed by one singing performance of Civil Student Mr. Gaurang. After this, the distribution of some more awards and the titles of ECE branch was conducted.

The ceremony of giving titles of CSE and MAE was enjoyed by the audience very much.After this Heads of all engineering departments announced the result of ramp walk. Ms. Shivani Dubey (CSE) was crowned Miss. Farewell and Mr. Mazz Hasan (CSE) was crowned Mr. Farewell.

After the closing of Awards Ceremony the audience moved to the lobby area of ‘Block-A’for Dinner and DJ party. It was a great event thanks to all faculty and student co-ordinators. With their teary eyes, everyone was promising each other to stay in contact forever and with the event coming to its end everyone was trying to collect as many memories as possible in their heart. It was truly a night to remember.

The event was coordinated by faculty Ms. Amrita Parashar who was assisted by students from each branch of ASET. The hosts of the evening were Ms Manaswi Prakash and Ms. Anshul Shrivastava.