AMITY INSTITUTE OF MOLECULAR MEDICINE & STEM CELL RESEARCH




Prof. (Dr.) Bhudev C. Das

Former Director
Dr B. R. Ambedkar Centre for Biomedical Research (ACBR).
University of Delhi (North Campus), Delhi -110007, INDIA, Tel: Lab-011- 27662888.

Former Founder Director
ICPO (ICMR), Sector-39 (Opposite City Centre) Noida-201301, INDIA.

Qualifications: Ph.D, FNASc, FASc, FAMS, FNA & J.C. Bose National Fellow.

Specialization: Biology & epidemiology of HPV, transcriptional regulation, cancer genomics chemotherapeutics, stem cell therapy and cancer drug discovery

Email: bcdas@amity.edu



Prof. Simran Tandon

Designation: Professor
Specialization: Stem Cell Biology, Developmental Toxicity, Drug Screening, Alternative Therapies, Cancer Biology, Gastric pathophysiology

Email: standon1@amity.edu



Prof. Subhrajit Biswas

Designation: Professor
Specialization: Cancer Biology, DNA damage Checkpoint pathways, DNA replication, Immunology, Drug Discovery, miRNA Therapeutics & Liver cancer

Email: sbiswas2@amity.edu



Dr. Prakash Baligar

Designation : Associate professor
Specialization: Stem Cell research and Tissue Engineering

Email: pbaligar@amity.edu



Dr. Manoj Garg

Designation: Associate Professor & Ramalingaswami Fellow
Specialization: Cancer Biology & Genomics, Drug discovery, Signal Transduction, Patient derived xenograft generation

Email: mgarg@amity.edu;   nuscsimg@gmail.com



Dr. Pallavi Agarwal

Designation: Associate Professor & Ramalingaswami Fellow
Specialization: Cancer Biology, DNA Damage and Repair, Post-translational regulation, Epigenetics, Molecular Therapeutics and Skin fibrotic diseases

Email: pagarwal6@amity.edu



Dr. Kajal Kanchan

Designation: Associate Professor & Ramalingaswami fellow
Specialization: Biochemistry, Protein structure and function, Proteomics Host-pathogen Interaction, Cell Signaling and Gene Regulation

Email: kajal.kanchan@gmail.com



Dr. Dhruv Kumar, PhD

Designation: Professor
Specialization: Translational Cancer Research, Cancer Stem Cell, Cancer Cell Metabolism, Tumor Microenvironment, Tumor Heterogeneity, Autophagy, Exosomes, Genome Editing, NGS Data analysis and Bioinformatics

Email: dkumar13@amity.edu



Dr Veerendra Kumar, PhD

Designation: Associate Professor & Ramalingaswami fellow
Specialization: Single Particle Cryo-EM, macromolecular X-ray Crystallography, Protein expression, Protein purification and biophysical characterization.

Email: vkumar34@amity.edu



Dr. Adhiraj Roy

Designation: Associate Professor and Ramalingaswami Fellow
Specialization: Molecular Genetics, Nutrient Sensing & Signaling, Oncogenic Protein Kinases & Signaling, Exosomal miRNA, Nucleoporins & Cancer Therapeutics

Email: aroy2@amity.edu,



Dr. Subrata Pore

Designation: Associate Professor & Ramalingaswami Fellow
Specialization: Cancer Biology, Targeted Liposomal Drug Delivery, Peptides, Micro-RNA, Breast Cancer Bone Metastasis

Email: skpore@amity.edu;



Dr. Jayasha Shandilya

Designation: Associate Professor and Ramalingaswami fellow
Specialization: Transcription regulation, Epigenetics, Chromatin biology and Cell cycle checkpoint control

Email: jshandilya@amity.edu



Dr. Vinit Kumar

Designation : Assistant professor
Specialization: Nucleic acid nanotechnology, Nanomachines, Drug delivery, Nanomedicine, Development of new bioimaging probes and cancer therapeutics

Email: vkumar25@amilty.edu



Dr. Sonia Kapoor

Designation: Assistant Professor
Specialization: Cancer Biology, Microtubule cytoskeleton, Microtubule-targeted chemotherapeutics, Drug resistance and Metastasis, Biomaterials

Email: skapoor4@amity.edu



Dr. S. V. Kirthanashri

Designation: Assistant Professor
Specialization: Tissue engineering, Scaffold fabrication, Nanoparticle drug delivery, Stem cell Research

Email: svkirthanashri@amity.edu



Prof. Pankaj Sharma

Designation: Professor, Adjunct Faculty
Specialization: Immunology, Oxidative Stress, Cancer Biology, Stem Cell Research

Email: psharma8@amity.edu



Dr. Sudeep Bose

Designation: Associate Professor, Adjunct Faculty
Specialization: Cancer Biology, RNA biology, Transcription and post-transcriptional regulation, post-translational modifications, nanotechnology

Email: sbose1@amity.edu



Dr. Shazia Rashid

Designation: Assistant Professor, Adjunct Faculty
Specialization: Cancer biology, Drug discovery, protein biochemistry, bioanalytics

Email: srashid@amity.edu