India’s Leading Research & Innovation Driven Private University.

About Campus

Amity Lucknow is a constituent unit of Amity University, Uttar Pradesh, NOIDA. It is generally referred to as Amity University Uttar Pradesh (AUUP), Lucknow Campus.

It started functioning in 2004. The first Director General of the Campus was Maj. Gen. K.K. Ohri (Retd.), AVSM, who joined the Campus on 19 July 04.

Since its inception in 2004, the campus has been fortunate enough to be led under the able guidance and leadership of the Director General of the Campus Maj Gen K K Ohri (Retd), AVSM.

The Campus was formally inaugurated by then Hon’ble Chief Minister of Uttar Pradesh Sh. Mulayam Singh Yadav, on 18th September 2004.

Amity University Uttar Pradesh formally came into existence with Amity University Uttar Pradesh Ordinance 2005 promulgated by the UP Govt. on 12 January 2005.

The sprawling Campus is spread over an
area of 40 acres.

The new Campus at Gomti Nagar Extension (Near Malhaur Railway Station), Lucknow came into existence in the year 2009 when it gradually shifted from its old location of Viraj Khand, Gomti nagar.

It has 17 institutions which presently cater to 87 programmes having more than 5000 students. It has over 352 faculty and over 398 support staff members.”