

AMITY UNIVERSITY

-JHARKHAND

Ref: AUJ/02/Reg./ Uni. Committee/ D – II – 03/ 1267

<u>Circular</u>
[Anti-Ragging Committee : (2024-25)]

In pursuance to UGC Regulation on Curbing the Menace of Ragging in Higher Education Institutions, 2009 dated 17th June 2009 as notified in the Gazette of India on 04th July 2009 and amendments undertaken in existing Regulation of Amity University Jharkhand thereon, Amity University Jharkhand hereby constituted committee of Anti- Ragging Committee for the students of Amity University Jharkhand w.e.f. Current Academic Year i.e. 2024-25.

Sr. No.	Particulars / Composition	Count	Name of Member(s)	Designation	Contact Number
1	Head of University	1	Dr Prabhat Kumar Tripathi, Associate Dean – SWD	Chairperson	9771455330
2	Representative of Faculty members	5-7	Dr. Jayeeta Chattopadhyay, HOI	Member	8240859368
			Dr. Amit Dutta, HOI	Member	9907379576
			Dr. Kasturi Sahay, HOI	Member	9931558990
			Dr. Sapan Gupta, HOI	Member	9313604325
			Dr. Kunal Ranjan	Member	9431163307
			Dr. Pallab Banerjee, HOD	Member	7631077702
			Dr. Manorma Patnaik	Member Secretary	9631823497
3	Representative of Non-Teaching Staff	1	Mr. Amit Sinha, Sr. Manager – Admin Deptt.	Member	7909066785
4	Representative of	2	Mr. Rakesh Kumar, Nagri Block CO	Member	9470116454
	Civil & Police Administration		Mr. Pradeep Kumar Roy, SHO	Member	9110118314
5	Representative from Local Media	2	Ms. Rekha Pathak, Journalist/ Anchor- Doordarshan/AIR Ranchi	Member	9334308252
			Mr. Pranav Pratyush Das, Bureau Chief, The Pioneer Ranchi	Member	9471555259
6	Representative from NGO	1	Ms. Malavika Sharma, Director Butterfly Project Foundation, Ranchi	Member	9771476670
7	Representative of Fresher students	2	Gopal Kumar Saw (B. Tech. CSE)	Member	8789149183
			Shubhangi (BBA)		7782082101
8	Representative of	2	Anjan Banerjee (MBA)	Member	9771503717
	Senior students		Hanshika Singh (MCA)	Member	9516777069

1. This is also to bring to notice that the earlier Anti-Ragging Committee (as formed under the AUJ Regulation (R-4) is now superseded by this standing order and hereafter will be called as Anti-Ragging Committee for 2024-25. The currently constituted Committee is now instructed to comply according to the updated UGC regulation in true letter and spirit.

2. The above Anti-Ragging Committee is constituted for a period of One year w.e.f the date of circulation.

(PRABHAKAR PRIPATHI)

Date: 09.08.2024

Amity University JA

Email-registrar desi.a

REGISTRAR

Circulation:

- 1. Office of the Hon'ble Vice Chancellor- Amity University Jharkhand for information, please.
- 2. HOI/HOD of AUJ for wide circulation in AUJ student groups.
- 3. Members concerns of the constituted committee to act accordingly.
- 4. Official concerned about uploading the same on Amity University Jharkhand Website for wide publicity.