Amity University Uttar Pradesh (AUUP) has a sustainability committee namely the SATAT committee. The committee incorporate sustainability principles (in line with the University Grants Commission Mandate – SATAT) into campus operations and developments in order to promote sustainability. The committee is active since the year 2020 and has played crucial role in preparing action plan at the beginning of the academic year, disseminate it across the institutions and departments in the campus, monitor implementation and prepare action taken report at the end of the academic year

SATAT committee		
1	Rear Admiral R C Kochhar - (Chairperson)	Group Pro VC & OSD (HR)
2	Dr. Tanu Jindal	Group Additional Pro Vice Chancellor (R&D)
3	Maj Gen JP Singh	Sr. Director-Administration
5	Prof.(Dr.) S.P. Singh Dr. Madhuri Kumari	Director, Amity School of Natural Resources & Sustainable Development, Domain Head, Natural Resources & Environmental Science Professor-Department of Civil Engineering & Dy. Director-Placement
6	Air Comdr D K Singh	and Industry Relation-ASET Director-Purchase
7	Cdr Deepak Sharma	Director- Maintenance
8	Er. R.K.Singh	Chief Engineer, APMD
9	Dr. Tanu Arora	Assistant Director-Academics
10	Dr. Charu Dhawan	Professor - ASAP

The role of SATAT committee is to facilitate,

- a) Campus planning, design, and development
- b) Landscape & Biodiversity
- c) Energy Sustainability
- d) Water Management
- e) Waste management.
- f) Green catering
- g) Event organization
- h) Transportation
- i) Procurement
- j) Resource Optimization

The member of the executive leadership, Vice Chancellor AUUP, reviews progress done by the committee, from time to time through the University Internal Quality Assurance Cell (UIQAC).