	Details of Ph.D. awarded in 2012								
S. No.	Name of the PhD Scholar	Name of the Department	Name of the Guide/s		Title of Thesis	Year of the registration of the Scholars	Year of Award of Ph.D		
			Guide	Co-Guide					
1	Monika Joshi	Amity Institute of Nano Technology (AINT)	Prof (Dr) R P Singh		Study of polymeric nanomaterials based sensors for humidity and gas detection	2008	2012		
2	Deepshikha	Amity School of Engineering and Technology (ASET)	Dr Tinku Basu		Synthesis and characterization of nanostructured conducting polymers (nscp) and application in biosensors	2008	2012		
3	Karunendra Singh	Amity School of Engineering and Technology (ASET)	Dr Tinku Basu		Development of amperometric cholesterol biosensor based on conducting polypyrrole and its nanocomposites	2008	2012		
4	Jyoti Arora	Amity Institute of Biotechnology (AIB)	Prof (Dr) Roumi Deb		Environmental and genetic risk factors associated with the incidence of human neural tube defects- a study on indian populations	2008	2012		
5	V. Bhuvaneshwari	Amity Institute of Biotechnology (AIB)	Prof (Dr) P K Paul		molecular events during induction of systemic acquired resistance in lycopersicum esculentum by plant extracts against pseudomonas syringae pv. tomato	2008	2012		
6	Jasroop Kaur Aneja	Amity Institute of Microbial Technology(AIMT)	Prof (Dr) Abha Agnihotri	Dr. MZ Abdin, Professor of Biotechnology, Dean, Faculty of Science & Head, Center for Transgenic Plant Development, Department of Biotechnology, Jamia Hamdard University, New Delhi	Diversity assessment and molecular characterization of alternaria species infecting oleiferous brassica species from different regions	2010	2012		

S. No.	Name of the PhD Scholar	Name of the Department	Name of the Guide/s		Title of Thesis	Year of the registration of the Scholars	Year of Award of Ph.D
			Guide	Co-Guide			
7	Bijay Kumar Srivastava	Amity Business School (ABS)	Prof (Dr) Sanjay Srivastava		Quality of higher management education in india: an industry and business perspective	2008	2012
8	Arun Kumar Pandy	Amity Business School (ABS)	Prof (Dr) S K Laroiya		Development of crm in retail banking a study of selected nationalized commercial banks in india	2008	2012
9	Ravinder Kaur	Amity Business School (ABS)	Prof (Dr) Sanjay Srivastava		Analysis of non- financial factors motivating nursing community with special reference to hrd practices	2008	2012
10	Sanjay Saproo	Amity Business School (ABS)	Prof (Dr) Sanjeev Bansal		Management of healthcare supply chain for reducing mortality and cost to improve the patient care and safety	2009	2012
11	Triveni Singh	Amity Business School (ABS)	Prof (Dr) Sanjeev Bansal		Financial cyber crimes: challenges and eage management with specific reference to net banking	2009	2012
12	Shailendra Chouksey	Amity Business School (ABS)	Prof (Dr) SK Laroiya		Cement industry in india- perspectives on demand forecasting, customer perceptions, and strategies for growth	2008	2012
13	Anupama R	Amity Business School (ABS)	Prof (Dr) Sanjeev Bansal		Managerial effectiveness of implementation of it in business schools- a study with a perspective to delhi-ncr	2008	2012

	Name of the PhD Scholar	Name of the Department	Name of the Guide/s			Year of the registration of the Scholars	Year of Award of Ph.D
14	Mujtaba Husain		Guide Prof (Dr) Tahir Mahmood		The potential of muslim personal law for codification a study in the light of major similar codes in india and abroad	2005	2012