In an effort to foster scientific temperament and encourage research & innovation amongst children, the school organises Amity Children Science Congress titled Vasudha and Mathamity every alternate year. The programme has been envisioned by Dr (Mrs) Amita Chauhan, Chairperson, Amity Group of Schools and RBEF. Under this initiative, children are encouraged to prepare small do-able projects in Science and Maths. The shortlisted projects are then sent for various national and international forums namely National Children Science Congress (NCSC), Initiatives for Research and Innovation in Science (IRIS), CSIR exhibitions and so on.


Rhythmic Raaga-2021New

Date:June 24–25, 2021

5thRhythmic Raaga, an inter-school fest of music and dance for Classes IV-X was held virtually with 28 eminent schools of Delhi / NCR taking part. It comprised competitions like Ensemble (Western Instrumental Solo), Rhythm (Western Solo Singing), Brahma Naad (Indian Classical Vocal Music), Dhwani (Solo Indian Instrumental Music) and Groove Trip (Western Dance). E-certificates were awarded to all the winners and participants.

GT Newspaper Making WorkshopNew

Date:May 24 – 28, 2021

In an endeavour to unlock the creativity of young minds and apprise them of the power of penThe Global Times, student newspaper of Amity Group of Schools organised its 2nd‘Newspaper Making’ workshop virtually. The five-day workshop, conducted in three batches, and attended by over 250 students of Amity.The workshop comprised training modules like ‘Be a Reporter’, ‘Be an Interviewer’, ‘Be a Designer’ ‘Be a Reviewer’ and ‘Be a Story Writer’. It exposed them to the finer nuances of creating newspaper while enriching their thought process, as a responsible and responsive journalist.


Vasudha (VI-VIII)New

Date:July 16, 2018

School Vasudha, a science exhibition to nurture scientific temperament of young minds. Coming up with some very innovative ideas, children made and exhibited unique working models like : solar city, water indicator, fire alarm, vegetable battery, etc. The objective was to provide a platform for young and budding scientists to showcase their scientific approaches.

Innovation in Education Technology AwardsNew

This unique award for teachers, instituted in the year 2015 by Dr (Mrs) Amita Chauhan, Chairperson, Amity Group of Schools and RBEF aims to encourage and motivate teachers to adopt technology led new age learning models in their classroom practices to imbibe 21st century skills in learners. Teachers from all AIS branches in Delhi, NCR, outside Delhi and Amity Global Schools take part the event.

The 4th edition of Innovation in Education Technology Awards was held at AIS Saket on September 29, 2018. The event comprised a lesson presentation - a competitive event for teachers and an exhibition by schools – a non-competitive event to show best practices adopted by schools to demonstrate UN-SDG integration in their regular school curriculum. The occasion also marked felicitation of 21 teachers from all branches of AIS for the Best Teacher’s Day essay submitted for the year 2017. Ms Anju Bhadauriya of the school was awarded a trophy, a stoll and a cash award of Rs 5000.