AMITY JOURNAL OF MANAGEMENT

Vol. I, No. 1, January – June, 2016

Bi-annual Journal of Amity Business School, Amity University, Madhya Pradesh

The views expressed in the articles are those of the contributors and not necessarily of the Editorial Board or the Institute.

The Editorial Board invites original, unpublished contributions in the form of research papers, articles, book reviews and case studies.

No part of this publication may be reproduced or transmitted in any form or by any means, or stored in any archival system of any nature without prior written permission. Application for permission for use of copyright material including permission to reproduce extracts in other published works shall be made to the publishers. Full acknowledgement of author, publisher and source must be given.

AMITY JOURNAL OF MANAGEMENT

A Journal of Amity Business School, Amity University, Madhya Pradesh

Chief Patron Dr. Aseem Chauhan

Additional President

RBEF (An Umbrella foundation of all Amity

Institutes)

Chancellor, Amity University, Rajasthan

Patron Dr. Sunil Saran

Chancellor

Amity University, Madhya Pradesh

Chief Advisor Lt. Gen. V. K. Sharma, AVSM (Retd.)

Vice Chancellor

Amity University, Madhya Pradesh

Advisor Dr. M.P. Kaushik

Pro Vice Chancellor

Amity University, Madhya Pradesh

Chief Editor Dr. Anil Vashisht

Director, Amity Business School Amity University, Madhya Pradesh

Editor Dr. Manoj Pandey

Assistant Professor, Amity Business School

Amity University, Madhya Pradesh

Managing Editor Dr. Rohit Singh Tomar

Assistant Professor, Amity Business School

Amity University, Madhya Pradesh

Sub Editor Mr. Pankaj Mishra

Assistant Professor, Amity Business School

Amity University, Madhya Pradesh

Editorial Advisory Board

Dr. Hanna Yakavenka

Principal Lecturer International Business and Economics Department University of Greenwich, London, U.K

Prof. Karunesh Saxena

Director and Chairman Faculty of Management Studies Mohanlal Sukhadia University, Udaipur

Prof. R.C. Mishra

Director School of Management Studies and Commerce Uttarakhand Open University, Haldwani

Prof. R. K. Tripathi

Formerly Head and Dean Faculty of Commerce University of Lucknow, Lucknow

Prof. Manjula Chaudhary

Dept. of Tourism & Hotel Management Kurukshetra University, Kurukshetra

Mr. Shharad Dhakkate

Vice President - HR SBI Life Insurance Co. Ltd.

Prof. Rajendra Sahu

ABV-Indian Institute of Information Technology and Management Gwalior

Prof. Nimit Chowdhary

Professor –Business Studies and Nodal Officer IITTM, NOIDA

Prof. P.K. Gupta

Formerly Director Institute of Management Studies DAVV, Indore

Prof. Lavkush Mishra

Dean: Faculty of Management

Director: Institute of Tourism & Hotel Management
Dr. B.R. Ambedkar University Khandari Campus, Agra

Joint Secretary – Indian Tourism Congress (ITC)